OUR TEAM

Exceptionally good people

IMG_9046.png

lUC SÉNÉCHAL

President, sconethinker, owner and all

 

Very young, he dreamed of drawing skyscrapers, of becoming prime minister or business leader. After a diploma in architectural technology, another in international relations and international law, some procrastination - including a few months in the office of the Quebec's Premier - it culminated with the opening of the café / tearoom LA BRUME DANS MES LUNETTES (378, rue Saint-Zotique Est, Montreal) in September 2015.

 

From scone to scone, with the help of creative cooks, they developed forty unique and decidedly local flavours. With carefully balanced ingredients, a texture that was both crisp and chewy, the scone revolution could begin. He therefore created LE MONDE EST SCONE in June 2018, his head full of hope with the firm intention of making scones accessible and available everywhere in addition to giving them back THE place they deserve in the food industry.

His motto: conquer the world one scone at a time.

fernande leblanc

Retired mom, holy woman and strategic advisor

 

Both a caring mother and a career woman, Fernande it the quiet conscience of LE MONDE EST SCONE. She spends most of her time listening to the complaints of her little one (Luc), and giving her opinion on the current affairs of the company.

 

Originally from the Magdalen Islands, she graduated in public administration from UQÀM. In addition to having the guts to follow her son in the crazy adventure of the café / tearoom LA BRUME DANS MES LUNETTES, she was president of the Taillon and Marie-Victorin school board for a total of 17 years, then general manager of La Maison de Jonathan for nearly 20 years. Falsely retired, no one can stop her and little by little, as she gets older, she regains her sweet accent.

IMG_9064%2520copie_edited_edited.jpg
IMG_9044 copie.png

cyril thioliere

Workshop manager, sconemaster and all other related tasks

 

Trained in management at the University of Aix-Marseille III, he has been surveying Quebec for eight years with no intention of leaving it. His culinary specialty: pasta with butter…and scones.

Passionate about video games, he plays with his phone in the face of his colleagues every lunchtime. Disciplined x 1000, punctual as a Swiss clock and fast as a rugby player (which he practised the basics for a few years), he manages the production workshop with efficiency and rigour.

When the boss asks him if everything will be ready on time, he always replies confident: "Yeah, we're A-OKAY".

marie carayon

Sconemaster and expedition

 

Born on the other side of the Atlantic ocean, she first turned to architecture in an attempt to combine engineering and creativity. After eight years as a project manager behind a computer - with view on the sea - she literally got her hands dirty and decided to take training in a cooking school; it was at this time that she followed her star to Montreal. She discovered LA BRUME DANS MES LUNETTES and worked at it a few months before returning to catering, taking care of a lot of finger food cocktails day after day.

In 2019, she joined our team, where she can be found behind a computer, a vacuum machine, a cup of tea or a camera.

IMG_9036.png
unnamed_edited.jpg

Eloise blanchin

sconemaster and aquatic director

 

Originally from Grenoble in France, she has been in Quebec since 2019 and awaiting her permanent residence. During her young career, she worked for companies in 3D animation for the cinema (special effects) and the railway sector (train simulators).

Don't be fooled by her calm appearance, she gets surprisingly teasing and joker when she is at her ease.

Possibly one of the best sconemasters LE MONDE EST SCONE has ever known, she literally makes the most beautiful scones in the Universe (and beyond)!

fbq('track', 'Purchase', {currency: "CAD", value: 9.99}); { "data": [ { "event_name": "Lead", "event_time": 1623946057, "action_source": "website", "user_data": { "em": [ "7b17fb0bd173f625b58636fb796407c22b3d16fc78302d79f0fd30c2fc2fc068" ], "ph": [ null ] }, "custom_data": { "currency": "CAD" } } ] } { "data": [ { "event_name": "Purchase", "event_time": 1623946057, "action_source": "website", "custom_data": { "currency": "CAD" } } ] }
 

L'équipe

du bin bon monde

IMG_9046.png

LUC SÉNÉCHAL

président, sconethinker, propriétaire pis toute

 

Tout jeune, il rêvait de dessiner des gratte-ciels, de devenir premier ministre ou dirigeant d'entreprise. Après un diplôme en technologie de l'architecture, un autre en relations internationales et droit international, quelques tergiversations - dont quelques mois au cabinet de la première ministre du Québec - il a abouti avec l'ouverture du café/salon de thé La brume dans mes lunettes (378, rue Saint-Zotique Est, Montréal) en septembre 2015.

 

De scone en scones, avec l'aide de cuisiniers et de cuisinières créatifs, ils ont développés une quarantaine de saveurs uniques et résolument locales. Avec des ingrédients judicieusement dosés, une texture à la fois croustillante et moelleuse, la révolution du scone pouvait commencer. Il a donc créé Le monde est scone en juin 2018, la tête pleine d'espoir avec la ferme intention de rendre les scones accessibles et disponibles partout en plus de leur redonner LA place qu'ils méritent dans l'alimentation. 

Sa devise : conquérir le monde un scone à la fois.

fernande leblanc

Maman à la retraite, sainte femme et conseillère stratégique

 

À la fois maman attentionnée et femme de carrière, Fernande est la conscience tranquille de LE MONDE EST SCONE. Elle passe le plus clair de son temps à prêter l'oreille aux doléances de son petit (Luc) et à donner son avis sur les affaires courantes de l'entreprise. 

 

Originaire des Îles-de-la-Madeleine, elle est diplômée en administration publique de l’UQÀM. En plus d'avoir eu le guts de suivre son fils dans l'aventure folle du café/salon de thé La brume dans mes lunettes, elle a été présidente de la commission scolaire Taillon et Marie-Victorin pour un total de 17 ans, puis directrice générale de La Maison de Jonathan pendant près de 20 ans. Faussement à la retraite, personne ne peut l'arrêter et peu à peu, en vieillissant, elle retrouve son doux accent.

IMG_9064%2520copie_edited_edited.jpg
IMG_9044 copie.png

cyril thiolière

Chef d'atelier, sconemaster et toutes autres tâches connexes

 

Formé en management à l’Université Aix-Marseille III, il arpente le Québec depuis sept ans avec aucune intention de le quitter. Sa spécialité culinaire: les pâtes au beurre…et les scones.

Passionné de jeux vidéos, il joue avec son téléphone dans la face de ses collègues tous les midis. Discipliné x 1000, ponctuel comme une horloge suisse et rapide comme un joueur de rugby (dont il a pratiqué les rudiments quelques années), il gère l'atelier de production avec efficacité et rigueur.

Quand le boss lui demande si tout sera prêt à temps, il répond toujours confiant: « Ouais, on est chaud ».

marie carayon

Sconemaster et expédition

 

Née de l'autre côté de l'Atlantique, elle se dirige d'abord vers l’architecture pour tenter d'allier ingénierie et créativité. Après huit années comme chef de projet derrière un ordinateur – au bord de la mer – elle met littéralement la main à la pâte et décide de suivre une formation en cuisine d'établissement; c'est à ce moment là qu'elle suivit son étoile jusqu'à Montréal. Elle découvre La brume dans mes lunettes et y travaille quelques mois avant de retourner en service traiteur, s'occuper de quelques milliers de bouchées de cocktail jour après jour.

En 2019, elle intègre l'équipe de Le monde est scone, où l'on peut la trouver aussi bien derrière un ordinateur, une machine sous-vide, une tasse de thé ou un appareil photo.

IMG_9036.png
unnamed_edited.jpg

Éloïse blanchin

sconemaster et directrice aquatique

 

Originaire de Grenoble en France, elle est au Québec depuis 2019 et en attente de sa résidence permanente. Durant sa jeune carrière, elle a oeuvré pour des entreprises en animation 3D pour le cinéma (effets spéciaux) et le secteur ferroviaire (simulateurs de trains).

Ne vous fiez pas à son apparence calme et posée, elle devient surprennament taquine et blagueuse quand elle est à son aise.

Possiblement l'une des meilleures sconemaster que Le monde est scone ait connu, elle fait littéralement les plus beaux scones de l'Univers (et plus loin encore)!